HABC Fire Safety


HABC Level 2 International Award in Fire Safety

HABC is the fastest growing Awarding Body in the UK. HABC are recognised by Ofqual, Welsh Government, CCEA and SQA to award accredited Food Safety, Health and Safety, HACCP, First Aid, Licensing, Security (SIA), Fire Safety and Teaching qualifications in England, Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland.

This qualification has been developed for anyone involved in the management of fire safety in the workplace. This could include managers, supervisors, team leaders, fire wardens (marshals) and staff working in any area where there is a potential risk of fire.

Topics covered include:

how fires are caused in the workplace

the fire triangle

hazards during or after a fire

means of escape

fire-fighting equipment and systems

employee and employer duties

fire risk assessments

the role of the fire wardens

Duration- 01 Day +Examination